Welcome to the Advisory Board of Fossebrook Primary School

At Discovery Trust, the Board of Trustees (sometimes known as the board of directors or governing body) is ultimately responsible for governance of the schools in the trust and is accountable for their performance. To support effective governance, the Board delegates governance functions to be carried out through committees, locally through each school Advisroy Board and through the Central Executive Team.

The Advisory Board consists of parents, staff and community representatives; the Headteacher is a member of the Advisory Board by virtue of their office. Community Members are appointed by the Advisory Board and are people, who in the opinion of the Advisory Board, have the skills required to contribute to the work of the board; Parent and staff members are elected to the board by the parent and staff body respectively.

Message from the Chair of the Advisory Board

Welcome to Fossebrook Primary School. My name is Sam Williams. I am a married mum of two boys who both attend Fossebrook. I joined the Advisory Board in April 2020 and became Chair in November 2020.

At Fossebrook, every child will be encouraged and given their chance to shine regardless of ability or circumstances. It is a place of discovery and wonder, full of happy, inquisitive children, who love learning and who are determined to do their best and try new things. I am very excited about being able to support the students and teachers in any way I can.

School Advisory Board Members: 2021/22

Name Role
Kathie Wade Headteacher
Sam Williams Chair and Elected parent member
Term of Office 11.3.20-10.3.23
Attendance at AB meetings 2020-21: 4/4
Attendance at AB meetings 2019-20: 2/2
No relevant interests declared 9.9.20
Vacancy Appointed Community member
Sarah Watts Elected staff member
Term of Office 21.10.2020-30.9.23
Attendance at AB meetings 2020-21 3/4
Attendance at AB meetings 2019-20 4/4
No relevant interests declared.
Sachin Dogra Elected parent member
Term of Office 3.11.20-2.11.23
Attendance at AB meetings 2020-21: 3/4
Attendance at AB meetings 2019-20: 3/4
No business interests declared 7.9.20
Neeta Jain-Mistry Appointed Community member
Term of Office 1.7.19-30.6.22
Attendance at AB meetings 2020-21: 3/4
Attendance at AB meetings 2019-20: 3/4
Part-time Maths Teacher at South Charnwood High School since August 2012 and spouse director of Renergy Solutions Ltd declared 15.9.20

Get in Touch

If you have a passion for improving outcomes for children and would like to use your skills and expertise to contribute to the governance of our schools please get in touch by contacting the Head of Governance, Helen Stockill: hstockill@discoveryschoolstrust.org.uk

You can contact our Chair of the Advisory Board, Sam Williams, directly at swilliams@dsatfossebrook.org or via the Trust Clerk

Board meeting minutes are available on request. Requests should be directed to the Trust Clerk clerk@discoveryschoolstrust.org.uk